Board of Directors

The work of the World Affairs Council would not be possible without the guidance and support of the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors.

Executive Committee

President Mr. Pierce W. Powers, Jr.
CEO Powers Insurance

Past President Mr. Deepak Kant Vyas
Chairman & CEO Redberri Global Corporation

Executive Vice-President Dr. Joel Glassman
Emeritus, International Studies and Programs University of Missouri- St. Louis

Vice-President At Large Mr. Terry B. Hatfield
Executive Board Member World Affairs Council of St. Louis

Vice-President At Large Mr. Jeff Morris
General Manager at Bunzl International Services

Vice President At Large Dr. Julian Schuster
Provost, Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer Webster University

Vice-President At Large Mr. Lawrence R. Taylor
President Aziotics L.L.C.

Treasurer Mr. John Wade CFO (ret.)

Emeritus Directors

Honorable Bruce S. Buckland
Consulate General Japan Emeritus

Dr. Neil J. George
Chancellor Emeritus Webster University

Dr. Seung H. Kim
Director Boeing Institute of Int’l Business, St. Louis University

Dr. Sadiq Mohyuddin
President Mohyuddin Medical Center, Ltd.

Dr. David C. Thomas

Mr. Richard F. Weinstock
Executive (Retired) The Boeing Company

Board of Directors

Mr. Jim Alexander
Senior Vice President, Economic Development Saint Louis Regional Chamber

Mr. Mark M. Alexander
Director of Master of Management and Leadership, Fontbonne University

Dr. Hadi Alhorr
Director of the Boeing Institute, Saint Louis University

Ms. Crystal Barker
AVP Client Advisor, PNC Wealth Management

Gavin R. Bowman
Senior Director, Novus International, Inc.

Mr. Philip DeFord
Partner DHR International

Mr. C. Michael DuBois
Director, Defense and International Kit Bond Strategies, LLP

Mr. P. Roger Ellis, JD
Dean, Robert W. Plaster School of Business and Entrepreneurship Lindenwood University

Mr. Burt Follman
Executive Vice President Gershman Commercial Real Estate

Mr. Al Griffin
Senior Data Analyst, Rabobank

Mr. Matt Harvey
Office Managing Partner – St. Louis RSM US LLP

Mr. Jeffery (JJ) Johnson
Vice President, Phantom Works Defense, Space, & Security The Boeing Company

Ms. Fatima Khan
Associate, Lewis Rice

Ms. Donna B. Kirtain
Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A.

Ms. Linda Kurz
Retired Department of Veteran Affairs and Fellow American College of Healthcare Executives

Dr. John A. Lewington
Retired Dean The John E. Simon School of Business, Maryville University

Mr. Julien Marin-Couilloud
Global Ocean and Parcel Team Leader Emerson

Dr. Peter Maher
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs International Campuses and Initiatives Webster University

Mr. Bradley K. Nowak
Director, Strategy The Boeing Company

Mr. Dennis Pruitt Vice President,
International Business Recruitment Missouri Partnership

Dr. Gregory P. Warner
Retired Executive DuPont Nutrition & Health

Mr. Tony Andrew

Mr. William J. Kaiser

Mr. Bryan S. Monninger